Alfred Molina and Six Others Selected as SAG Awards® Presenters

SAG.Awards 19thLos Angeles, CA —  As we gear up for Sunday’s 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®  new presenters are still being announced.  Late this week Alfred Molina, Rose Byrne, Bryan Cranston, James Marsden, Dev Patel, Amy Poehler and Noah Wyle were added to the already impressive ist.

The 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, one of the awards season’s premier events, will be simulcast live coast-to-coast on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013, at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT) from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles.

The roster of actors who will honor their colleagues at the SAG Awards already includes Ben Affleck, Alan Arkin, Alec Baldwin, Jessica Chastain, Bradley Cooper, Jeff Daniels, Viola Davis, Daniel Day-Lewis, Robert De Niro, Peter Facinelli, Sally Field, John Goodman, Neil Patrick Harris, Anne Hathaway, SAG-AFTRA Co-President Ken Howard, Hugh Jackman, Nicole Kidman, Jennifer Lawrence, Damian Lewis, Julianna Margulies, Julianne Moore, Busy Philipps, SAG-AFTRA Co-President Roberta Reardon, Carl Reiner, Liev Schreiber, Taye Diggs, Justin Timberlake, Kerry Washington, Naomi Watts, Sigourney Weaver and Alfre Woodard.  Molina is the sole Latino on this list sadly.

Alfred Molina has been nominated for five SAG Awards alongside his co-stars in An Education, (2010), Frida (2003), Chocolat (2001), Magnolia  (2000) and Boogie Nights (1998). He will soon be seen in the TNT series Monday Mornings, which debuts in February. Upcoming film projects include Return to Zero, which he is currently shooting with Minnie Driver, and Emanuel and the Truth About Fishes opposite Jessica Biel.

An encore primetime telecast will begin immediately following on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET)/7 p.m. (PT). The ceremony will also be telecast internationally, as well as to U.S. military installations overseas through the American Forces Network Broadcast Center.

Recipients of the honors for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television Stunt Ensembles announced at 6:15 p.m. (ET)/3:15 p.m. (PT) during the red carpet pre-show webcast on tntdrama.comtbs.com and People.com which begins at 6 p.m. (ET)/3 p.m. (PT).

The 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® presented by SAG-AFTRA are produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards®, LLC.

–Bel Hernandez