SAG Awards Local Viewing Parties This Sunday

 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ® Telecast Live on TNT & TBS Sunday, Jan. 27

SAG LogoLos Angeles, CA  —   Will you be watching on Sunday to see if your favorite actor get to take home the “Actor” award this Sunday?  SAG members can no watch the Screen Actor Guild Awards with friends and other SAG members.  Sixteen SAG-AFTRA Locals nationwide will host 18 viewing parties for members and invited guests to watch the live telecast of the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, this Sunday, Jan. 27.  These events are opportunities for members to cheer on the Actor® nominees for whom they have cast ballots. The actors’ biggest night will be simulcast on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT) from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center.

Ten Latinos are nominated this year with Louis C.K. (Louie), Bobby Cannavale and Sofia Vergara (Modern Family) each nab two nominations each. The odd of them taking home an individual SAG Award is not very likely…but as they say in the business…its just great to be nominated.  In all ten Latinos were nominated for a SAG award this year. More nomination details HERE.

In Los Angeles, a local viewing party for members not attending the ceremony will be held at SAG-AFTRA headquarters starting at 4 p.m.  Across the country gatherings will be hosted by these locals: Arizona-Utah (Phoenix, Ariz.), Atlanta, Chicago, Colorado (Denver), Dallas-Fort Worth (Grand Prairie), Hawaii (Honolulu), Houston-Austin (Houston and Elgin, Texas), Miami (Ft. Lauderdale and Orlando), Michigan (Grand Rapids), Nashville, Nevada (Las Vegas), New England (Brighton, Mass.), New Mexico (Albuquerque), Philadelphia and Seattle.

Many of the viewing parties are free of charge for active members; others charge a nominal fee. Members should refer to the SAG Awards website, www.sagawards.org/local-parties or to the local page atwww.sagaftra.org to get more details on times and locations.

The 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, one of the awards season’s premier events, will be simulcast live coast-to-coast on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013, at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT) from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles. An encore primetime telecast will begin immediately following on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET)/7 p.m. (PT). The ceremony will also be telecast internationally, as well as to U.S. military installations overseas through the American Forces Network Broadcast Center.

Recipients of the honors for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television Stunt Ensembles announced at 6:15 p.m. (ET)/3:15 p.m. (PT) during the red carpet pre-show webcast on tntdrama.comtbs.comand People.com which begins at 6 p.m. (ET)/3 p.m. (PT).

The 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® presented by SAG-AFTRA will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards®, LLC. For more information about the SAG Awards, SAG-AFTRA, TNT and TBS, visit sagawards.org/about, “like” us at facebook.com/sagawardsofficialpage, follow us at twitter.com/sagawards, follow us SAG Awards on Google+ atgoogle.com/+SAGawards, on Instagram by following @sagawards, and on Tumblr at sagawards.tumblr.com